Where The Wild Things Are Blu-Ray

Where The Wild Things Are Blu-Ray

Where The Wild Things Are Blu-Ray

$ 18.99 USD was

Where The Wild Things Are Blu-Ray is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Order Steve Vai's concert Blu-Ray "Live In Minneapolis - Where The Wild Things Are"!

The Blu-Ray was recorded and filmed at the State Theatre in Minneapolis, MN before a sold-out audience as part of Vai's successful "Sound Theories" world tour. The Blu-Ray was released on November 10th, 2009.

Vai is widely known for both his unprecedented guitar playing techniques and the unique design of his signature series Ibanez Jem guitar. But his fans have become inextricably drawn to his melodic depth, and dynamic stage performance. The continued evolution of his craft is made apparent in the astonishing musicianship presented in Live In Minneapolis - Where The Wild Things Are. The 2 hour and 40 minute set contains several new tracks and re-orchestrated pieces culled from his rich catalog. Check out the trailer at: vai.com

The addition of virtuoso violinists Alex DePue and Ann Marie Calhoun add a dazzling dimension to Vaiâ??s compositions and stage show, delivering fans the unexpected edge they always expect. Other world-class musicians chosen for Vaiâ??s band are: Bryan Beller (bass), Jeremy Colson (drums), Dave Weiner (guitar and sitar) and Zack Wiesinger (lap steel).


Disc 1:
1. Paint Me Your Face
2. Now We Run
3. Oooo
4. Building The Church
5. Tender Surrender
6. Band Intros
7. Firewall
8. The Crying Machine
9. Shove The Sun Aside
10. I'm Becoming
11. Die To Live
12. Freak Show Excess
13. Apples In Paradise
14. All About Eve
15. Gary 7
16. Beastly Rap
17. Treasure Island
18. Angel Food
19. Earthquake Sky

Disc 2:
1.The Audience Is Listening
2.The Murder
3. Juice
4. Whispering A Prayer
5. Taurus Bulba
6. Liberty
7. Answers
8. For The Love Of God

Bonus Material:
Band Interviews
Behind The Scenes
Jemini Distortion Demo

Total Running Time: 2 Hours 40 Minutes (Show)

  • 1 Hour (Bonus Material)
  • Filmed in 720p HD
  • 5.1 Surround Sound
  • PCM Stereo
  • Feature-Length Audio Commentary with Steve & Band
  • Region-free
  • 20 Page Color Booklet.